School Board

St. Charles School is an expression of the educational mission of St. Charles parish with which it is associated and the Archdiocese of Boston.

The pastor is responsible for the administration of the total parish including the school. The principal functions as chief administrator of the school and is a member of the parish staff.

Just as the parish council serves the pastor on behalf of the total parish community, so the parish school board serves the principal for the good of the school community. The St. Charles School board is committed to St. Charles School and is willing to work for the good of the school and parish as one united community.


Mrs. Donna Cargill, Principal

Mrs. Lisa Looby, School Business Manager

Board Members

Father John Capuci
St. Charles Parish
Matt Henson (Board Co-Chair)
Sr. Claims Operations Manager
Liberty Mutual
Term commenced 2018
Debora Konig
Area Marketing Director
Simon Property Group
Term commenced 2020
Donna Cargill
St. Charles School
Ruairi O’Mahony (Board Co-Chair)
Executive Director, RIST Institute
UMass Lowell
Term commenced 2018
Kevin Murphy
Manager, IT Services Management
Tufts University
Term commenced 2020
Janet Ferlisi
Pre-School Director
St. Charles School
Margaret Pinkham (Bd Secretary)
Pinkham Busny LLP
Term commenced 2009
Marybeth Connors
Hurld Wyman School
Term commenced 2021
Lori Hayes
Elementary School Teacher
St. Charles School
Brian O’Donnell
Columbia Management Investment Advisors
Term commenced 1997
Todd Davis
Faculty Member & Coach
Belmont Hill School
Term commenced 2020
  Ruth Driscoll
Mass General Hospital
Term commenced 2014
Caroline Morin
Boston Children’s Hospital
Term commenced 2020
  Kevin Young
VP Commercial Development
Web Industries, INC.
Term commenced 2017